Twin Cities CureSearch Walk

The Gegens are participating in the Twin Cities CureSearch Walk on Saturday, September 7th! They know first hand how important it is to raise research dollars to get rid of this awful disease once and for all. You can help! Sponsor The Gegen Five in the walk! Click here for a link to their donation page!

Dangle. Snipe. Celly.

The Gegen Five

20130717-001308.jpg

http://rpx.me/1/-B9o  (Click to go to my donation page for the CureSearch Walk for Childhood Cancer to see more information.The CureSearch Walk celebrates and honors children whose lives have been effected by childhood cancer, while raising funds for lifesaving research. You can help us by encouraging your friends, family, co-workers and community to champion our cause.

I stumbled upon the above saying(in orange and yellow) a few months ago and I thought, ” How true this was for me.” Before John’s diagnosis of Stage IV High risk neuroblastoma and the fight for his life, I hadn’t put much thought into childhood cancer. In fact I avoided it…It made me “uncomfortable”. I can’t even believe that I am going to confess to this…but when those terribly depressing St. Jude commercials -with the sad music and those so very sick bald kids came on the TV, I couldn’t turn the channel fast enough. It…

View original post 559 more words

Leave a Reply

